I would have complained until they put a yarmulke on the kangaroo.

From Marynell:

“I just got back from a business trip to Orlando. I didn’t have time to do anything fun except on the last day (yesterday) when I went to . . . The Holy Land Experience! http://www.theholylandexperience.com/ I’ll have to share the pictures when I them get developed (Luddite that I am). The highlight, of course, was getting my picture taken with the Holy Lamb of God . . . no, not Jesus. An actual human in a mascot-style lamb costume. With a yarmulke. Because Jesus was Jewish. None of the other animals were wearing yarmulkes. Not even the kangaroo. It was all very weird.”

I promise to do all I can to convince her to let me post her photo with the Lamb of God.

One response

  1. WHERE are the photos!!!?

    Wow. Belongs near Dollywood, no?

    February 3, 2008 at 11:12 pm

Leave a Reply

