Cute pop

Ingrid Michaelson

Since I really don’t watch TV like other people (I watch sports, Project Runway, Top Chef, Survivorman, How It’s Made, Creature Comforts, etc.), I’m a bit behind on music that springs forth from the trendy shows like Gray’s Anatomy and – what was that one with the guy with the eyebrows? Oh yeah… The OC. I have friends who have nothing but disdain for pop, and probably especially CUTE pop, but I thought this was sweet. For the 2 million of you who have heard this before me, I apologize for my tardiness.

2 responses

  1. How It’s Made is AWESOME! Did you ever watch “Beyond 2000”?

    May 22, 2008 at 4:39 pm

  2. I think I did once or twice. Did I ever tell you the grocery store story? The one about how I always behaved when we went to the store? My mom or grandma would take me over to the meat section, and I’d stand there and watch the hamburger wrapping machine, sucking on a coffee bean, totally mesmerized. When they were finished shopping, they’d come and get me. I guess that sounds kind of autistic, doesn’t it? lol

    May 22, 2008 at 7:19 pm

Leave a Reply

