My first “gig” as a journalist.


Originally uploaded by YoyoGrrrl.

So, yeah, I shot a black tie event for Metro Weekly, DC’s GLBT weekly magazine. (Their usual guy was out of town, and I’ve been waiting in the wings to be their backup.)

I could have been happier with my work, but this shot – THIS one – made it so worthwhile. The theme of the event was “Hollywood on the Hill”, and guests had to walk a red carpet and run a gauntlet of “reporters” asking questions like, “Is it true what they say about you and a younger man?!”

I wanted to get a group shot of them, and they asked what they should do. I said, “I dunno. Strike a pose. Do what you’ve been doing to everyone else.”

And they did this for me. How awesome is that?!

(The rest of the photos are private.)

2 responses

  1. Deb

    Definitely an awesome pic. Congrats on all your hard-earned success!

    June 2, 2008 at 10:41 pm

  2. Again, YAY!

    June 9, 2008 at 2:09 pm

Leave a Reply

