Hillary Clinton’s Campaign Song

HillaryClinton.com – Our Campaign Song

WTF??? Hillary? I’m really starting to wonder if you ARE listening to the people. NOBODY likes her anymore. They make FUN of her! And she’s CANADIAN. (Although I will concede that this song will appeal to the Lifetime-watching women who worship Oprah. Yeah, that’s right – baby boomers.)

jfc.

I’m just kidding about being upset about Celine being Canadian. I’m not kidding about being unhappy with the choice of Celine. I’m also NOT HAPPY that the song is now stuck in my head. Even now, I have fond memories of Bill’s campaign whenever I hear “Don’t Stop” by Fleetwood Mac. I can’t imagine Celine Dion having the same effect.

::sigh::

Why won’t everybody just do what I want them to do?

;)

2 responses

  1. blacktygrrrr

    The song “Hit the Road Jack” would have been better. I wish she would.

    eric, aka http://www.blacktygrrrr.wordpress.com

    June 20, 2007 at 3:29 am

  2. She will… on her campaign. :)

    June 22, 2007 at 8:39 am

Leave a comment